The Association

The Association

« Promenade des Anges: 14 juillet 2016 » is an association under French law of 1901, established on 11 August 2016, in the aftermath of the terrorist attack of 14 July 2016 in Nice, which took the lives of 86 people of 19 nationalities, wounded 450 and traumatised thousands.

Recognised as being of public interest in 2018, Promenade des Anges - 14 juillet 2016 has as its main aims assistance and support for victims, homage and remembrance and legal action.
We have appeared in the Paris investigation (anti-terrorist section), and until now we are the only collective to have appeared in the Nice investigation into the security arrangements for 14 July 2016.

Our Board of Directors and our voting members are all victims of this attack.

The Nice attack

The Nice attack

The attack on 14 July 2016 in Nice was a terrorist attack using a truck as a weapon, perpetrated in Nice on the evening of 14 July 2016 on the Promenade des Anglais which was occupied by almost 30,000 people. At the end of the fireworks display for the national celebration, a man who lived in Nice drove a 19-tonne heavy goods vehicle onto the Promenade and, over two kilometers, rammed into crowds of civilians. The outcome was 86 deaths (including more than ten children), 450 physically injured and thousands psychologically affected. Two days later, the attack was claimed by the organisation "Islamic State."

Legal action

Legal action

Criminal and Compensation Procedures, the Rights of Deceased Victims etc...

Having appeared in the investigations in Paris (criminal conspiracy to commit a criminal terrorist operation, accessory to murder involving a terrorist operation) and Nice (security arrangements for the fireworks display), we represent a major voice in the search for the truth. Aware of the difficulties experienced by victims in asserting their rights to compensation, we ensure that public authorities are aware of their problems.

Support for victims

Support for victims

Therapeutic, Educational, Cultural and Social Action...

We monitor victims’ individual procedures (legal, compensation, medical, professional etc.). We, ourselves, offer several therapeutic facilities, to complement these arrangements.

Homage and remembrance

Homage and remembrance

Commemorations of July, memorial, events etc..

With the City of Nice and the State, we are a major driving force for the duty of remembrance.

Finance and accounts

Finance and accounts

Search for funding and subsidies, accounting, control of expenditure etc..

Since the 2018 financial year, we have engaged an auditor to the accounts who checks the reliability and regularity of our annual accounts.

Communication

Communication

Social Networks, press relations, opinions of our members, etc..

Our secretariat

Our secretariat

provides a telephone or personal reception at our premises, 55 boulevard Gambetta in Nice.

Extract from the statutes (Article 2 - Purpose)

  • To bring together victims and relatives of victims of the Attack in Nice of 14 July 2016,

  • Support these people

  • Contribute to the search for the truth about the circumstances of this event and the eventual legal verdicts on those responsible,

  • To help obtain fair compensation for the damage suffered while respecting the individual choices of each person involved,

  • To help maintain and perpetuate remembrance of this event and those who died,

  • Engage or take part in any action which improves security against terrorism,

  • Contribute to the improvement of the care and support of victims and their relatives.

"Victim" Members are victims who survived the attack and the relatives of deceased victims: their parents and descendants, spouses or partners, relatives and special cases by decision of the Board of Directors. Nationality is not a criterion. We have "Friend" memberships, without voting rights, for our supporters.

Since May 2019, Promenade des Anges has been operating under a system of collegial governance. Thus, responsibilities (and their consequent pressures) are more evenly divided between several co-chairs. There is no hierarchy between these co-chairs.
Elected by the AGM, the co-chairs are our Board of Directors and coordinate our five committees. They were directly affected by the attack and are representative of victims of all kinds: grieving relatives who were or were not present at the scene, those physically injured, eyewitnesses and those psychologically affected, as well as those who came to help them. Thus, all voices are heard and each case can be best pursued.

Join the Association as a Victim or Friend Member.


CONTACT
PROMENADE DES ANGES – 14 JUILLET 2016
55 Boulevard Gambetta Villa Beau Soleil - 06000 NICE Phone: 09 67 82 33 18 - Mobile: 06 99 03 08 41
E-mail: secretaire.pda@gmail.com

L'association

L'association

« Promenade des Anges : 14 juillet 2016 » est une association Loi 1901 créée le 11 août 2016, au lendemain de l’attentat terroriste du 14 juillet 2016 à Nice, qui coûta la vie à 86 personnes de 19 nationalités, en blessa 450 et en traumatisa des milliers.
 
Reconnue d’utilité publique en 2018, Promenade des Anges – 14 juillet 2016 a pour missions principales l’aide et le soutien aux victimes, l’hommage et la mémoire, l’action juridique.
Nous nous sommes portés partie civile dans l’instruction de Paris (volet antiterroriste), et sommes à ce jour le seul collectif à s’être constitué partie civile dans l’instruction de Nice relative au dispositif de sécurité du 14 juillet 2016.
 
Notre Conseil d’Administration et nos membres à voix délibérative sont tous des victimes de ce drame.

L'attentat de Nice

L'attentat de Nice

L’attentat du 14 juillet 2016 à Nice est une attaque terroriste au camion-bélier, perpétrée à Nice dans la soirée du 14 juillet 2016 sur la Promenade des Anglais qui rassemblait près de 30000 personnes. À l’issue du feu d’artifice de la fête nationale, un homme domicilié à Nice conduit un poids lourd de 19 tonnes sur la Promenade et, sur deux kilomètres, fonce dans une foule de civils. Le bilan est de 86 morts (dont plus d’une dizaine d’enfants), 450 blessés physiques et des milliers de blessés psychologiques. L’attaque est revendiquée deux jours plus tard par l’organisation « État islamique ».

Action juridique

Action juridique

Procédures pénales et indemnitaires, droit des victimes décédées...

Partie civile dans les instructions de Paris (association de malfaiteurs en relation avec une entreprise terroriste criminelle, complicité d’assassinat en lien avec une entreprise terroriste) et Nice (dispositif de sécurité du feu d’artifice), nous représentons une voix importante dans la recherche de la vérité. Au fait des difficultés rencontrées par les victimes pour faire valoir leur droit à la réparation de préjudices, nous faisons remonter leurs problématiques auprès des pouvoirs publics.

Soutien aux victimes

Soutien aux victimes

Actions thérapeuthiques, éducatives, culturelles et sociales...

Nous assurons le suivi des victimes dans leurs démarches individuelles (légales, indemnitaires, médicales, professionnelles…). Nous proposons nous mêmes plusieurs dispositifs à visée thérapeutique, afin de compléter ces prises en charge.

Hommage et mémoire

Hommage et mémoire

Commémorations de juillet, mémorial, évènements,...

Auprès de la ville de Nice et de l'Etat, nous sommes une importante force de proposition pour le devoir de mémoire.

Finance et comptabilité

Finance et comptabilité

Recherche de financements et subventions, comptabilité, contrôle des dépenses,...

Communication

Communication

Réseaux sociaux, relations presse, sondages auprès des adhérents

Notre secrétariat

Notre secrétariat

assure quant à lui un accueil téléphonique ou physique dans nos locaux, 55 boulevard Gambetta.

Extrait des statuts

  • Rassembler les victimes et proches des victimes de l’attentat de Nice du 14 juillet 2016,
  • Apporter un soutien à ces personnes, 
  • Contribuer à la recherche de la vérité sur les circonstances de cet événement et à la sanction des responsabilités éventuelles en Justice,
  • Aider à obtenir une juste indemnisation des préjudices subis dans le respect des choix individuels de chacun,
  • Aider à entretenir et perpétuer la mémoire de cet événement et des personnes disparues,
  • Engager ou participer à toute action permettant l’amélioration de la sécurité en matière de terrorisme,
  • Contribuer à l’amélioration de la prise en charge et de l’accompagnement des victimes et de leurs proches.

Sont appelés membres « victimes », les victimes rescapées de l’attentat et les proches des victimes décédées : ascendants et descendants, conjoint ou compagnon, collatéraux et cas particuliers sur décision du Conseil d’Administration. Il n’y a pas de critère de nationalité. Il existe un statut de « membre ami » sans voix délibérative, pour nos sympathisants.

Depuis mai 2019, Promenade des Anges fonctionne sous le système de la gouvernance collégiale. Ainsi, les responsabilités (et la pression assortie) sont plus équitablement réparties entre plusieurs coprésidents. Il n’existe pas de hiérarchie entre ces coprésidents.

Élus par l’Assemblée générale, les coprésidents constituent notre Conseil d’administration et coordonnent nos cinq commissions. Ils ont été directement touchés par l’attentat et sont représentatifs de tous les types de victimes : proches endeuillés présents ou absents des lieux, blessés physiques, témoins oculaires et blessés psychiques, personnes s’étant portées à leur secours. Ainsi toutes les voix sont entendues et chaque cas peut être défendu au mieux.

 

Vous pouvez adhérer à l'association en tant que membre victime ou membre ami.

Adhérer à l'association

CONTACT
PROMENADE DES ANGES – 14 JUILLET 2016
55 Boulevard Gambetta Villa Beau Soleil – 06000 NICE
Tél : 09 67 82 33 18  - Mobile : 06 99 03 08 41
E-mail : secretaire.pda@gmail.com